Intirio Awards 2019

Intirio nominates the most exciting and innovative products that are present on exhibition floor. For this edition as well, the awards provide added value for the world of the interior. During the first day of the fair, the jury selected the nominees and the winners.

MOST INSPIRING COLLECTION AWARD – INTIRIO 2019

Masureel International AWARD WINNER

Wallpaper specialist Masureel shows a top presentation that lures the visitor inside. Its eyecatcher is a beautiful, Afro inspired collection. It is a total image that forms a clear whole. It is moreover elegantly finished.

Intede (Romo Group)

The Rubelli fabrics collection stands harmoniously next to the collections by Jacaranda and Van Besouw. Intede has created a real experience at Intirio, in which the stand and the presentation seamlessly connect the various collections.

aTsceau-Etro-Iksel

Diverse and yet unequivocal. The presentation is construed as an inspiring setting through the entire interior. Including the bathroom and the stairway. A total concept that conquers hearts.

INNOVATION AWARD – INTIRIO 2019

Elitis was AWARD WINNER

Innovations galore at the stand of Elitis. Essences de bois is a collection of wall coverings that evokes the atmosphere of wood. In particular the marquetry or the inlay work is special. By means of a razor-thin layer, they create the effect of an entire wall. Alcôve as well is full of innovations. This velour is woven and is still used without any backing as wall covering. An innovation that creates new possibilities in the textile wall coverings.

Puylaert Designs of the Time

Noble Savage 2 is not only a splendid collection, inspired by the storytelling culture of the Aboriginals, but is moreover a collection that uses special materials in an innovative way. Take, for instance, chalk. The Aboriginals use it to whiten masks, but here it is used to give linen upholstery fabrics a unique aftertreatment.

Moduleo – LayRed

LayRed® is a vinyl click floor designed to both bridge the differences in the subfloor and deal with bumps. It is resistant to heels, legs of furniture and water and will not deform under the influence of temperature fluctuations.

LayRed® is also acoustically interesting. Thanks to a running noise of barely 21 dB, it is the most silent floor in the segment of rigid floors.

The Awards jury:

Philip Van Bost
Van Bost Etalages, entrepreneur, decorator, lecturer decoration and specialist visual marketing

Michel Minne
Designer, Interior designer

Shari De Gent
Young online entrepreneur

Niek De Prest
Trend analyst, Intirio trend coach

Also have a look at our other blog posts

Intirio Awards 2019

Intirio sélectionne chaque année les produits les plus captivants et novateurs du salon. Pour cette édition également, les awards se profilent comme une valeur ajoutée pour le secteur de l’intérieur. Durant la première journée du salon, le jury a désigné les nominés et les lauréats.

MOST INSPIRING COLLECTION AWARD – INTIRIO 2019

Masureel International AWARD WINNER

Le spécialiste en papiers peints Masureel réalise une excellente présentation qui attire le visiteur. Avec en vedette une belle collection d’inspiration afro. C’est une image intégrée qui forme un tout clair. Avec une finition élégante.

Intede (Romo Group)

La collection de tissus de Rubelli est harmonieusement complétée par celle de Jacaranda et Van Besouw. Intede a mis sur pied une véritable expérience à Intirio, dans laquelle le stand et la présentation créent un lieu transparent avec les différentes collections.

aTsceau-Etro-Iksel

Diversifié et pourtant univoque. La présentation est conçue comme un cadre inspirateur à travers tout l’intérieur. Y compris la salle de bain et l’escalier. Un concept global qui séduit.

INNOVATION AWARD – INTIRIO 2019

Elitis was AWARD WINNER

Les innovations ne manquent pas chez Elitis. Essences de bois est une collection de revêtements muraux évoquant l’atmosphère du bois. La marqueterie ou l’incrustation de motifs est tout à fait singulière. Avec une fine couche, ils créent l’effet d’un mur entier. Alcôve est également riche en innovations. Ce velours est tissé et sert néanmoins de revêtement mural sans support. Une innovation qui ouvre de nouvelles possibilités dans le revêtement mural textile.

Puylaert Designs of the Time

Noble Savage 2 n’est pas seulement une collection absolument magnifique qui s’inspire de la culture narrative des aborigènes, c’est aussi une collection qui fait un usage innovant de matériaux singulier. La craie, par exemple. Utilisé par les peuples autochtones pour confectionner des masques blancs, elle fournit ici aux tissus d’ameublement en lin un post-traitement unique.

Moduleo – LayRed

LayRed® est un sol vinyle à encliqueter, conçu pour combler les différences au niveau des sous-couches et absorber les inégalités. Il résiste aux talons, aux pieds de meubles et à l’eau et ne se déforme pas sous l’influence des variations de température.

Le LayRed® est également intéressant sur le plan acoustique. Avec un bruit de pas de seulement 21 dB, c’est le revêtement le plus silencieux du segment des sols rigides.

Composition du jury :

Philip Van Bost
Van Bost Etalages, entrepreneur, décorateur, enseignant en décoration et spécialiste en marketing visuel

Michel Minne
Designer, designer intérieur

Shari De Gent
Jeune entrepreneur en ligne

Niek De Prest
Analyste de tendances, coach tendances pour Intirio

Consultez les autres publications de notre blog

Retour haut de page